{Skinny} Banana Blueberry Chocolate Chip Bread

I. Love. Bread. 

Image

No really, if I had to choose 5 foods to live on for the rest of my life, it’d be towards the very tippy top of that list. What’s better than a piece of warm, gooey bread? Especially when it’s lower calorie! This bread is amazing. I feel like when I put fruit in anything I make, it automatically makes it healthy, but this recipe has a few swaps that make it healthier than your standard homemade or store bought bread, and it tastes just as delicious!

Image

ImageImageImage

What you’ll need:

  •  2 eggs
  • 1/3 cup brown sugar
  • 1/2 cup plain greek yogurt
  • 2 bananas
  • 1/2 cup blueberries
  • 1/3 cup pecans (or whatever nut you like, this is optional I just like a little crunch in my bread)
  • 2 cups whole wheat flour
  • tbsp of vanilla
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • dark chocolate chips

mix together & bake for 40-50 minutes at 350˚

And viola! Beautiful, delicious bread!

4 thoughts on “{Skinny} Banana Blueberry Chocolate Chip Bread

Leave a Reply

