Sunday (no) Run day

Happy Sunday!

I really think sundays have become my favorite day of the week. (Besides Saturday, let’s be honest.) When I was in college I dreeeeaded Sundays because it meant I had to face the reality that I had been neglecting all weekend to go have fun, but now that I have a full time job and no homework, I really love Sunday! There are usually 3 main things I get done: laundry, dishes, food prep for the week, and nail painting. Typically followed by an early(ish) bedtime to get a good head start on the week.Β 

Question: Do you have routine “Sunday things”?Β 

Today is a little different from my typical Sunday because I spent the first half driving back from Cleveland. I drove up yesterday to sightsee in the city and go to an Indians game. The weather was awwwwful when we first arrived, but it shaped up to be a pretty nice day!

A few of the festivities:

Tims!

Great start to the road trip πŸ˜‰ (don’t tell my diet)

Great Lakes Brewery

Great Lakes Brewery!

Great Lakes booth Beer & Menu IMG_7764

West Side Market

IMG_7772

Like my free jersey? Sorry, Reds. I still love you guys best!!

IMG_7780Progressive Field

Today:Β 

Once I arrived home around noon, I was ready for lunch! I made tuna salad with chopped cherry tomatoes, pickles (since I didn’t have relish), and a tablespoon of light fat free mayonnaise. I dipped Special K multigrain crackers in it. (Im obsessed with juuuust about anything Special K. I dip these crackers in just about anything. Mostly because sticking my hand in a tub of hummus isn’t exactly socially acceptable.)

IMG_7787I also had a low fat graham cracker, topped with crunchy peanut butter, pear & honey. My sweet tooth can never be satisfied!

IMG_7790

Workout:

I didn’t have time to go to the gym today with all the errands and things I had to do, so I did this quick, sweaty little workout! I’m almost positive I saved this from one of my favorite blogs, pbfingers.com. She posts lots of great workouts and motivation! I definitely advise checking her blog out! The workout was perfect, got my heartbeat going & broke a sweat.

workout1

I found this inspirational print on Instagram this morning, and was really moved by it. (Plus it is gooorgeeeous.) I feel like sometimes life gets so stressful and hectic that it gets easy to lose sight of what is truly important, so this is a good reminder. Just some Sunday motivation for you πŸ™‚

IMG_7783

One thought on “Sunday (no) Run day

Leave a Reply

