First Post!

Welcome to Ice Cream for Breakfast! My blog featuring all things delicious, cooking, fitness & healthy lifestyles. I have been tossing around the idea of starting my very own blog for quite some time now, and today I decided is the perfect day to finally get on it!

ice cream

Though I am not a personal trainer or dietician, I truly find joy in living an active lifestyle and eating well. I love cooking and baking healthy food, but I also love to treat myself! (hence my blog name, Ice Cream for Breakfast 😉 )

Cooking (well, mostly eating…) has also become something I am passionate about. I am a complete foodie who gets excited about little dumb things like when there’s a new episode of Chopped on, or when my grocery store suddenly decides to carry a new type of cheese. You know, that type of thing. (Nerd Alert)

I am a graphic designer, so do not be shocked if I post design-nerdy, pretty typography posters, or links to designy things like that. (Like the ice cream print above. Which also happens to be the background on my iPhone. Told you — nerdy.) I just can never get enough of that stuff! (That’s passion right there, huh?)

Anyway! Thanks for joining me. Feel free to leave comments and let me know your thoughts! I look forward to embarking on this journey with you!

Question of the Day: What subjects do you like to see/read about in the blogs you follow? 

Leave a Reply

